Governance information

Meeting Attendance

Member and Trustee Disclosures 

NameBusiness InterestsOther Directorships
& partnerships
Other Trusteeships/
school staff
Jason BellNil Nil Nil Nil
Minesh Chauhan Nil NilTreasurer of Leicester Neptune Swimming club Nil
Khalid MahmoodSchool Development Support Agency (SDSA)TryDifferent Technologies LtdNilSpouse works as a TA at Uplands Infant School
Gina Samuel-RichardsonLegal advisor to the Boards of Leicester Rape Crisis and The City RetreatDirector and shareholder at AGR LawNil Nil
Hanif AsmalNational Leader of Governance Nil Roundhill Academy
(Deputy Chair)
Sunil DesaiLeicester City Council NilNil Nil
Brian DownesDownes Management Consultancy LtdDownes Management Consultancy Ltd
Downes Management Consultancy Ltd President of The Institute of Asphalt Technology
Robert GrantLoughborough Schools FoundationNilMember of Institute of Workplace and Facilities Managers (IWFM)
Member of the IWFM Audit and Risk committee
Rose GriffithsUniversity of Leicester NilMember at the Vines Multi Academy Trust Nil
Lee JowettSheffield Hallam University NilNational Association for Environmental Education (NAEE)
Chair at Bridge Junior School
Zahir MamujeeMCL Property LtdMCL Property Ltd MCL Property Special Projects Ltd M Cubed Ltd Prosol Enterprises LLP MCLSP Narborough LtdMamujee FoundationNil
Husein MussaFinancial Controller at Howes Percival LLP (Solicitors)Lote Tree Consultancy LimitedNilNil
David NimmoNilNilNilNil
Jane RidgewellDirector at The School Development Support AgencyDirector at The School Development Support Agency
IEB member of Taylor Road Primary School
Stacy ThorntonNilNilGovernor at Eyres Monsell Primary SchoolNil
John TurnerDirector at:
John Turner Consulting Ltd
Turner Consulting Services Ltd
Nil Nil
Member, Trustee and Executive Team Disclosures

The Register of Interests allows Members and Trustees of the Trust to declare any interests that they hold outside of the organisation.

Trust Committees  

The Trustees have appointed two central committees:

1.  Audit and Resources Committee

2. School Standards and Improvement Committee

The composition of the Committees is provided here for reference:

Sunil DesaiAudit and Resources CommitteeTrustee
Rob GrantAudit and Resources CommitteeTrustee
Kassam MahomedAudit and Resources CommitteeLGB Governor
Zahir MamujeeAudit and Resources CommitteeTrustee
Husein MussaAudit and Resources CommitteeTrustee
Stacy ThorntonAudit and Resources Committee Trustee – Chair of committee
Jason WilliamsonAudit and Resources Committee LGB Governor
Nick Allsopp School Standards and Improvement CommitteeLGB Governor
Hanif Asmal School Standards and Improvement CommitteeTrustee
Brian DownesSchool Standards and Improvement CommitteeTrustee
Rose GriffithsSchool Standards and Improvement Committee Trustee – Chair of committee
John TurnerSchool Standards and Improvement Committee Trustee
Jo WebbSchool Standards and Improvement Committee LGB Governor

Local Governing Boards

The membership of each schools’ Local Governing Body can be found on our schools’ websites.

Details for the Chair of Governors of each school is provided here for reference with a link to their registers of interest.

Charnwood Primary School

Highfields Primary School

Green Lane Infant School

Inglehurst Infant School

Sparkenhoe Community Primary School

Uplands Infant School

Local Governing Board Chairs

SchoolName of Chair
Charnwood Primary SchoolIshaq Dadhiwala
Greenlane Infant SchoolJason Williamson
Highfields Primary SchoolNick Allsopp
Inglehurst Infant SchoolRobert Johnson
Sparkenhoe Community Primary SchoolJo Webb
Uplands Infant SchoolNumera Shahid

See a list of Members and Trustees.